RFI / market researchClosedUS
Kinetic Counter-small Unmanned Aircraft Systems (C-sUAS)
SAM.gov (U.S. federal contract opportunities) · the publisher calls it «Request for Information»
The US Air Force AFLCMC Special Warfare Program Office is seeking market information on sources for a man-portable kinetic counter-small-UAS capability to detect, disrupt and defeat hostile drones. Responses are due 28 October 2026 at 17:00 EDT, though the page is not a solicitation and the government will not reimburse response costs. (machine-written summary)
- Deadline
- 28 Oct 2026 (time: see source)
- Source text: «Response deadline (SAM.gov data field): 28 October 2026 17:00 EDT»
- Need owner
- The United States (US) Air Force Life Cycle Management Center (AFLCMC), Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance & Special Operations Forces (ISR & SOF) Directorate, Special Warfare (SW) Program
- References
- FA8629-26-R-5018
- What is needed
- The United States (US) Air Force Life Cycle Management Center (AFLCMC), Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance & Special Operations Forces (ISR & SOF) Directorate, Special Warfare (SW) Program Office (AFLCMC/WISN) is conducting market research to identify possible sources capable of providing a man portable Kinetic C-sUAS capability to detect, disrupt, and defeat hostile or unauthorized drones.
- How to respond
- SEE ATTACHMENT FOR ADDITIONAL DETAILS AND INFORMATION ON HOW TO RESPOND TO THIS RFI.
- Access
- Norwegian suppliers: not stated — check the access terms
- Membership required
- Not stated
- Funding
- Not stated
- Source text: «The Government will not reimburse any company or individual for any expenses associated with preparing/submitting information in response to this posting.»
- Possible follow-on
- The information provided may be used by the Government in developing its acquisition strategy, statement of work/statement of objectives, and/or performance specifications.
- Commitment
- it does not constitute a solicitation
- Published by the source
- 2026-09-28
Sources
- Publisher page · Official publisher: https://sam.gov/opp/059ab269613b47f08bb2454a25bafef9/view · read 2026-10-10
- Formal notice · Official publisher: https://sam.gov/workspace/contract/opp/059ab269613b47f08bb2454a25bafef9/view · notice in our contracts register
Changes
- 2026-10-10 · supersedes contracts: null → 1
Last checked against the source 2026-10-10.