RFI / market researchOpenUS
Request for Information (RFI) for C-sUAS Kinetic Hard-Kill Solutions FA4659-RFI-CSUAS Kinetic
SAM.gov (U.S. federal contract opportunities) · the publisher calls it «Request for Information (RFI)»
The USAF Point Defense Battle Lab is running a continuously active RFI seeking C-sUAS kinetic hard-kill solutions, including APKWS launchers, 30mm airburst guns, laser and microwave systems, and autonomous drone-on-drone interceptors. Responses go through the PDBL Vendor Landing Page; the SAM response date of 31 December 2026 is a target milestone that may be reset by amendment. (machine-written summary)
- Deadline
- 31 Dec 2026 (time: see source)
- Source text: «Response deadline (SAM.gov data field): 31 December 2026 16:00 CST»
- Need owner
- The Point Defense Battle Lab (PDBL)
- References
- FA4659-RFI-CSUAS Kinetic
- Who is sought
- All interested and qualified businesses (i.e., Small Business, Other than Small) submit your information on the PDBL Vendor Landing Page at the following link.
- Access
- Norwegian suppliers: not stated — check the access terms
- Membership required
- Not stated
- Export and security terms
- This RFI is unclassified. Do not include any classified information submitted in response to this RFI.
- Funding
- Not stated
- Source text: «The Government does not intend to award a contract on the basis of the RFI or otherwise pay for the information requested»
- Possible follow-on
- The Government will periodically update this notice with a current POAM. This updated schedule will demonstrate program milestones, acquisition timelines, and prospective windows showing vendor availability to be scheduled for engagement.
- Commitment
- THIS REQUEST FOR INFORMATION IS SOLELY FOR INFORMATIONAL AND PLANNING PURPOSES AND DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A SOLICITATION.
- Published by the source
- 2026-08-31
Sources
- Attached document · Official publisher: https://sam.gov/api/prod/opps/v3/opportunities/resources/files/ccd4ab853f494681ab46fd91eebf6cad/download · read 2026-10-10
- Attached document · Official publisher: https://sam.gov/api/prod/opps/v3/opportunities/resources/files/6bb590627a5545f895c6f76c3e589de7/download · read 2026-10-10
- Publisher page · Official publisher: https://sam.gov/opp/49707f4dc3fc45c68e5bf75c2d049083/view · read 2026-10-10
- Formal notice · Official publisher: https://sam.gov/workspace/contract/opp/49707f4dc3fc45c68e5bf75c2d049083/view · notice in our contracts register
Changes
- 2026-10-10 · supersedes contracts: null → 1
Last checked against the source 2026-10-10.