RFI / market researchClosedUS
MQ-4C Triton Engineering and Sustainment IDIQ
SAM.gov (U.S. federal contract opportunities) · the publisher calls it «Presolicitation»
NAVAIR intends to sole-source an IDIQ for engineering, sustainment and logistics of the MQ-4C Triton UAS to Northrop Grumman, but it invites capability statements from all responsible sources. The notice explicitly states it is not a request for proposal and that no award is committed. (machine-written summary)
- Deadline
- 2 Nov 2026 (time: see source)
- Source text: «Response deadline (SAM.gov data field): 2 November 2026 17:00 EST»
- Need owner
- The Naval Air Systems Command (NAVAIR), NAS Patuxent River, MD
- Programme
- MQ-4C program
- References
- N00019-26-RFPREQ-WPM262-0179
- What is needed
- Anticipated efforts include, but are not limited to: Non-Reccuring Engineering, Software and Cyber Sustainment activities, Integrated Logistic Support, Engineering Change Proposals, Technical Directive activities, Trade Studies, and Engineering Investigations.
- Who is sought
- All responsible sources may submit a capability statement that will be considered.
- How to respond
- All responsible sources may submit a capability statement that will be considered.
- Access
- Norwegian suppliers: not stated — check the access terms
- Membership required
- Not stated
- Funding
- Not stated
- Possible follow-on
- intends to award Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation (NGSC), San Diego, CA, a sole source Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract in support of the MQ-4C program.
- Commitment
- There are no commitments by the Government to issue any solicitations, make an award, or to be responsible for any monies expended by any interested parties before award of a contract for the efforts mentioned above.
- Published by the source
- 2026-10-16
Sources
- Publisher page · Official publisher: https://sam.gov/opp/e073786a66354908a1dc9f00a8ba4b56/view · read 2026-10-17
- Formal notice · Official publisher: https://sam.gov/workspace/contract/opp/e073786a66354908a1dc9f00a8ba4b56/view · notice in our contracts register
Changes
- 2026-10-17 · supersedes contracts: null → 1
Last checked against the source 2026-10-17.